For the complete documentation index, see llms.txt. This page is also available as Markdown.

Settings Unique to New Online Booking

Navigate to: Manage > Online Settings > Online Booking New

At the top of this screen, you will see that there is a new Online Scheduling URL and About Us page URL that you can use to share with clients in emails, on social media, and integrated with your website. Getting Started

Before enabling online booking, review your service descriptions, durations, and pricing. Open the link to check the details for each setting. Your default business durations and pricing will be shown if a client starts their booking "By Service." The employee's duration and pricing for the selected service provider will be shown if starting "By Provider" or once a provider is selected.

Reminder: When updating your service settings, your Service Descriptions are displayed on the online booking platform to provide information on that specific service.

Service Instructions are not shown online and are still used to provide your clients instructions prior to their service and are only shown on confirmation and itinerary emails.

Enable online scheduling: check each box off once you are confident the settings are correctly configured and enable this platform when you are ready to make it live. We recommend reviewing all the settings prior to enabling. General

Require mailing address on user signup: If you would like to make the address a required field for clients who sign up, you can toggle this on. Maximum Scheduling Window (days): this allows you to restrict how far in advance clients can schedule appointments online. Important Notes: this message will be displayed to your clients on the checkout screen. You can use it to share additional information, policies, links, etc.

Business Hours

These hours are for display only on the About Us page. Changing these settings will not impact any of the scheduling hours for the business or employees. Cancellation Policy The New Online Booking checkout and About Us pages will remind clients of the policy and will require clients acknowledge this prior to scheduling their appointment. Changing the message on this page will automatically update the message under Advanced Settings > Cancellation Policy: Configure how Clients can cancel appointments, and vice versa.

About Us Show renters (BoothRenter accounts only): If the owner of attached booth renters would like to display these service providers on the OLB About Us page, this will allow clients to be seamlessly redirected to their individual booking pages. If turned off, it will only show providers listed as employees of the business.

Business Display Name: this optional setting allows you to display an alternate business name on the About Us page. Tagline or slogan: this optional text is shown on the About Us page under the business name.

Upload an image: add an image to your About Us page to help brand it to your business! Consider adding a team photo, a photo of the business, or use this to promote a monthly promotion.

About Us: This text box allows you to add a message to clients visiting your page. It is intended to be used to share business policies, specialties, background, etc. with existing and potential customers.

Additional Settings:

Social Media: You can include links to your social media on your About Us page. Share your pages with clients by adding them under Manage > Basic Settings > Business Settings.

Google Business Page: Google's scheduling tool, Reserve With Google (aka Appointment Redirect), is available for use with the new Online Booking platform. All you need to do to allow clients to book with your business through your Google business profile is navigate to Manage > Basic Settings > Business Settings > Settings > Other Settings > Reserve With Google: Yes > Save. It can take Google up to 24 hours to recognize this setting was turned on or off in Rosy.

Last updated

Was this helpful?