For the complete documentation index, see llms.txt. This page is also available as Markdown.

Inactivating Products

When a product is discontinued, whether by the manufacturer or because you no longer wish to carry it, its status should be changed to “Inactive”. It will no longer show when you proceed to add products to a sales ticket.

Inactivating one or two products

Proceed to: Manage > Inventory > Products

1

Change “Active” to NO

2

Click Save

Active update to no

Inactivating a handful of products

Proceed to: Manage > Inventory > Mass Update

1

Filter products if needed

Utilize the Filters box at the top to view only the Brands and/or Product Groups, (etc) you wish.

2

Change the “Active” column

Change the drop-downs in the "Active" column to NO.

3

Save your changes

Click Save Changes at the bottom of each page before continuing to the next.

Save changes when inactivating

Deleting Products

If the product has not yet acquired any usage history in your account, you will be able to delete it.

Proceed to: Manage > Inventory > Products > Click on the product name

Delete product

If the product has been sold in the past, added onto an Inventory Use ticket, etc., it cannot be deleted.

Was this helpful?