For the complete documentation index, see llms.txt. This page is also available as Markdown.

Merging Duplicate Clients

If you come across the same client in your software twice, you'll want to merge those duplicate accounts to omit any future confusion!

1

Access the client's Client Log

Go to Manage > Clients > Search & select the client name using the search box provided.

Access clients Client Log
2

Select Merge with Another Client

Click the Merge with Another Client button at the bottom of the Client Log.

Merge with Another Client button
3

Keep the contact information on the right

Make sure the contact information you'd like to keep is on the right-hand side of the window and click Merge.

Merge contact information
4

Swap contact information if needed

If the contact information you'd like to keep is on the left-hand side of the window, click Swap before clicking Merge.

Swap info then merge
5

Repeat for additional duplicate accounts

If the client shows up in your list more than twice, repeat the process until they only have one account left.

Similar steps are taken upon trying to "delete" a client. See more about "deleting" clients here!

Last updated

Was this helpful?